

# Special Called County Council Meeting Beaufort County, SC

Executive Conference Room, Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

Wednesday, April 30, 2024 9:00 AM

### **MINUTES**

Watch the video stream available on the County's website to hear the Council's discussion of a specific topic or the complete meeting https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/303982

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Passiment called the meeting to order at 9:00AM

#### **PRESENT**

Chairman Joseph F. Passiment

Council Member Gerald Dawson

Council Member David P. Bartholomew (arrived late)

Council Member Paula Brown

Council Member Mark Lawson

Council Member York Glover (arrived late)

Council Member Alice Howard

Council Member Anna Maria Tabernik

**Council Member Thomas Reitz** 

#### **ABSENT**

Council Member Logan Cunningham

Vice-Chairman Lawrence McElynn

## 2. PUBLIC NOTIFICATION OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PUBLISHED, POSTED, AND DISTRIBUTED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE SOUTH CAROLINA FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

The Chairman led the Pledge of Allegiance and stated that the agenda had been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the SC Freedom of Information Act.

#### 3. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

**Motion**: It was moved by Council Member Tabernik, Seconded by Council Member Howard to approve the agenda.

**The Vote** – Motion was approved without objection.

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

4. PURSUANT TO S. C. CODE SECTION 30-4-70(A)(1): TO ENGAGE IN DISCUSSIONS INCIDENT TO EMPLOYMENT, APPOINTMENT, OR COMPENSATION OF A PERSON REGULATED BY A PUBLIC BODY.

**Motion**: <u>It was moved by Council Member Brown, Seconded by Council Member Dawson to go into executive session.</u>

**The Vote** – Motion was approved without objection.

5. MATTERS ARISING OUT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

There were no items arising out of executive session.

6. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at or around noon.

COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

Japh Hiramest f

BY:	 	 	 

Joseph F. Passiment, Jr., Chairman

ATTEST:

Sarah W. Brock, Clerk to Council

anches B

Ratified: June 10, 2024