

MINUTES

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting 540 W Civic Blvd July 12, 2021 at 6:00 PM

PRESENT

Commissioner Brandon Andrews Commissioner Erik Pedersen Commissioner Kevin Haun Commissioner Randy Phelps Commissioner Chris Crosby City Council Liaison Garry Wilson

ABSENT

Commissioner Ransom Ellis Commissioner Cynthia Hyder

Approve Agenda

Voting Yea: Commissioner Andrews, Commissioner Pedersen, Commissioner Haun, Commissioner Phelps, Commissioner Crosby

Approve Minutes

1. Approval of Draft Minutes from June 6, 2021

Voting Yea: Commissioner Andrews, Commissioner Pedersen, Commissioner Haun, Commissioner Phelps, Commissioner Crosby

Meeting Procedures

Public Hearings

2. PDD 21-004. Public Hearing and Possible Vote to Recommend the Approval of an Application to Change the Zoning Classification of Approximately Ninety Two Point Eight-Five (92.85) Acres, Located at 3456 South Farm Road 101 from Agricultural (AG) and General Commercial (C-2) to Stone Creek Falls Planned Development District (PDD)

Speaking in Support: Sean Coatney

Voting Yea: Commissioner Andrews, Commissioner Pedersen, Commissioner Haun, Commissioner Phelps, Commissioner Crosby

3. REZN 21-011. Public Hearing and Possible Vote to Recommend the Approval of an Application for a Rezone by S. Foreman Realty on behalf of ShoMe Fabrication of a parcel occupying 9.1 acres from General Commercial (C-2) to Heavy Manufacturing (M-2)

Speaking in Support: Derek Watson

Voting Yea: Commissioner Andrews, Commissioner Pedersen, Commissioner Haun, Commissioner Phelps, Commissioner Crosby

Other Business

4. SUBD-PRE 21-004. Possible Vote to Recommend the Approval of an Application for a Preliminary Plat for Olde Savannah Phase 3, a Residential Subdivision Consisting of Approximately Twenty-Two Point Nine Five (22.95) Acres Located at the 6400 Block of S FR 89

Voting Yea: Commissioner Andrews, Commissioner Pedersen, Commissioner Haun, Commissioner Phelps, Commissioner Crosby

Citizen Participation

Community Development Department Update

Adjournment

Voting Yea: Commissioner Andrews, Commissioner Pedersen, Commissioner Haun, Commissioner Phelps, Commissioner Crosby

Karen Haynes, Planning Manager	Ransom Ellis, Chairman

