CITY OF BAY CITY

MINUTES • DECEMBER 7, 2023

COUNCIL CHAMBERS | 1901 5th Street

Planning Commission Meeting

5:00 PM

1901 5TH STREET BAY CITY TX,77414



CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Board Chairperson, Jessica Russell, at 5:00 p.m.

PRESENT

Commissioner Erik Frankson Commissioner Joshua Fortenberry Chairperson Jessica Russell Commissioner Zeinab Ghais Commissioner Marion Garcia

ABSENT

Commissioner Carolyn Barclay Commissioner Patti McKelvy

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion made by Commissioner Ghais to approve the agenda, Seconded by Commissioner Fortenberry. Voting Yea: Commissioner Frankson, Commissioner Fortenberry, Chairperson Russell, Commissioner Ghais, Commissioner Garcia. Motion carried.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Meeting minutes of July 19, 2023

Motion made by Commissioner Frankson to approve the minutes of July 19, 2023, Seconded by Commissioner Ghais. Voting Yea: Commissioner Frankson, Commissioner Fortenberry, Chairperson Russell, Commissioner Ghais, Commissioner

Bay City Page 1

Garcia. Motion carried.

REGULAR ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION, CONSIDERATION AND/OR APPROVAL:

2. Plat ~ Review, discuss, and/or approve final plat of The Cedars at Van Vleck Subdivision being a 51.43 acre tract in the W.J. Maynard Survey, Abstract 356 located along 8th Street in Van Vleck.

Krystal Mason, Assistant Public Works Director, reviewed the plat that is owned by Troy Owens, adding that 2 lots are in City limits and 3 lots are in the ETJ. Lots are over an acre each.

Motion made by Commissioner Ghais to approve The Cedars at Van Vleck Subdivision plat, Seconded by Commissioner Fortenberry. Voting Yea: Commissioner Frankson, Commissioner Fortenberry, Chairperson Russell, Commissioner Ghais, Commissioner Garcia, Motion carried.

ITEMS / COMMENTS FROM BOARD MEMBERS

The Board and Ms. Mason discussed projects in the works.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Commissioner Ghais to adjourn, Seconded by Commissioner Frankson. Voting Yea: Commissioner Frankson, Commissioner Fortenberry, Chairperson Russell, Commissioner Ghais, Commissioner Garcia. Motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 5:10 p.m.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this day of

JESSICA RUSSELL, CHAJRMAN