# **Emergency Management Commission Regular Meeting**



City of Dripping Springs Council Chambers
511 Mercer Street - Dripping Springs, Texas
Thursday, June 20, 2024, at 12:00 PM

## **AGENDA**

### CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

### **Committee Members**

Geoffrey Tahuahua, Chair Roman Baligad Scott Collard Sirenna Cumberland Ron Hood Mike Jones Thomas Lengel

Bob Luddy

Dillon Polk

Ray Sanchez

## Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Deputy City Administrator Shawn Cox Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice

#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

### **BUSINESS AGENDA**

1. Discuss and consider 2025 EM budget

#### REPORTS

### 2. Emergency Management Coordinator Report

Roman Baligad, Emergency Management Coordinator

- a. Public Relations
- b. Finance
- c. Training

### 3. Emergency Management Commission Chair Report

Bonnie Humphrey, EMC Chair

### 4. Operations Report

- a. Constables Office
- b. Dripping Springs ISD

- c. ESD No. 1
- d. ESD No. 6
- e. Hays County OEM

## 5. VOAD (Volunteer Organizations Active in Disasters) Report

### **UPCOMING MEETINGS**

## **Emergency Management Committee Meetings**

July 18, 2024 August 15, 2024 September 19, 2024

## City Council Meetings

July 2, 2024 July 16, 2024 August 6, 2024 August 20, 2024 September 3, 2024 September 17, 2024

### **ADJOURN**

This facility is wheelchair accessible. Accessible parking spaces are available. Request for auxiliary aids and services must be made 48 hours prior to this meeting by calling (512) 858-4725.